Home / news / Press Releases

Press Releases

Community Meeting on Poultry Farms Allows for Open Discussion

f t # e
Kansas, Oklahoma, September 21, 2018 | comments

Congressman Markwayne Mullin (OK-2) facilitated a community meeting in Kansas, Oklahoma this morning to bring together local and state leaders with residents of eastern Oklahoma.  Oklahoma Secretary of Agriculture Jim Reese, Secretary of Natural Resources for Cherokee Nation Sarah Hill, and the Oklahoma Director of Agriculture Jeremy Seiger were all in attendance.

“Over the past few months, many of our constituents from Delaware County have voiced concerns about the increase of chicken farms in their area,” said Mullin.  “My family and I live in Adair County.  I both understand and share many of their concerns.

“Politics today is incredibly divisive.  It’s important that as a community, we can all sit down and talk about an issue in a civil manner.  Today’s meeting was the beginning of a longer conversation that hopefully will spur solutions to the problem impacting the community.

“My office stands ready to help in any way possible,” continued Mullin.  “If you have any questions or if we can help direct your questions to the appropriate contact, don’t hesitate to contact my office.”

f t # e

Stay Connected

Request my newsletter to stay up to date on the latest news from my office

Office Locations

Request a meeting or find out where you can meet our team
  • Washington, DC Office
    2421 Rayburn House Office Building Washington, DC 20515 Phone: (202) 225-2701 Fax: (202) 225-3038 Hours: Monday-Friday, 9:00am-6:00pm ET
  • McAlester District Office
    1 E. Choctaw, Suite 175 McAlester, OK 74501 Phone: (918) 423-5951 Fax: (918) 423-1940 Hours: Monday-Friday, 8:00am-5:00pm CT
  • Muskogee District Office
     811-A N. York St., Muskogee, OK 74403 Phone: (918) 687-2533 Fax: (918) 686-0128 Hours: Monday-Friday, 8:00am-5:00pm CT
  • Claremore District Office
    223 W. Patti Page Blvd., Claremore, OK 74017 Phone: (918) 283-6262 Fax: (918) 923-6451 Hours: Monday-Friday, 8:00am-5:00pm CT
Washington, DC Office
McAlester District Office
Muskogee District Office
Claremore District Office