Home / news / Press Releases

Press Releases

Mullin Introduces Bill to Prevent Future Airline Mask Mandates, Address Gross Government Overreach

Today, Congressman Markwayne Mullin (OK-02) introduced the Mask Mandate Recovery and Prevention Act to right the wrongs of those affected by the Biden Administration’s airline mask mandate. This bill requires reinstatement for those who were wrongfully placed on a “no fly list,”, refunds any fines imposed, and amends the Public Health Service Act to ensure this mandate is never put into place again.

Additionally, if a government agency fails to provide a full return of any and all fines imposed, this legislation creates a civil right of action to allow the traveler to sue for both the return of fine amount, attorney’s fees, and further damages if suffered by the traveler.

“Airline mask mandates were never about common sense, they were about control,” Mullin said.“This bill targets the Biden Administration’s gross government overreach into the lives of Americans and the bureaucrats in Washington who thought they could get away with it. We’ll ensure this mandate can never become law again and recover what was lost to those who refused to idly comply. What the Biden Administration did was wrong and we all know it.”

Breitbart carried the exclusive on this bill. Click here to read. 

For full bill text, click here.

Stay Connected

Request my newsletter to stay up to date on the latest news from my office

Office Locations

Request a meeting or find out where you can meet our team
  • Washington, DC Office
    2421 Rayburn House Office Building Washington, DC 20515 Phone: (202) 225-2701 Fax: (202) 225-3038 Hours: Monday-Friday, 9:00am-6:00pm ET
  • McAlester District Office
    1 E. Choctaw, Suite 175 McAlester, OK 74501 Phone: (918) 423-5951 Fax: (918) 423-1940 Hours: Monday-Friday, 8:00am-5:00pm CT
  • Claremore District Office
    223 W. Patti Page Blvd., Claremore, OK 74017 Phone: (918) 283-6262 Fax: (918) 923-6451 Hours: Monday-Friday, 8:00am-5:00pm CT
Washington, DC Office
McAlester District Office
Muskogee District Office
Claremore District Office