Home / news / Press Releases

Press Releases

Mullin Introduces Resolution to Expunge President Trump’s Second Impeachment

Today, Congressman Markwayne Mullin (OK-02) led 28 of his Republican colleagues in introducing a resolution to expunge the second impeachment of President Donald J. Trump. This resolution addresses the absurdities on which the lone article of impeachment was based and the blatant misconduct of Democrats in failing to follow any meaningful legislative process whatsoever.

“Democrats used their second impeachment resolution to once again weaponize one of the most grave and consequential powers of the House,” Mullin said. “This was never about the Constitution; it was rooted in personal politics. Liberals couldn’t see through their blind rage long enough to follow parliamentary procedure, and instead barreled through Congress in order to have one more bite at the apple with President Trump.”

“The President’s second impeachment was over the same election concerns that Democrats voiced back in 2016,” Mullin continued. “But this time, any individual who questioned the legitimacy of the process was guilty of spreading “misinformation” and labeled a “conspiracy theorist” because of their party affiliation. This resolution will expunge this second impeachment, hereby clearing the name of Donald J. Trump as history tells it and ensuring an abuse of our Constitution like this never happens again.”

Original cosponsors include Reps. Jason Smith (MO-08), Jeff Duncan (SC-03), Ronny Jackson (TX-13), Ken Buck (CO-04), Greg Steube (FL-17), Diana Harshbarger (TN-01), Randy Weber (TX-14), Matt Rosendale, Clay Higgins (LA-03), Alex Mooney (WV-02), Scott DesJarlais (TN-04), Mike Bost (IL-12), Steve Palazzo (MS-04), Mike Rogers (AL-03), Rick Allen (GA-12), Trent Kelly (MS-01), Bob Gibbs (OH-07), Mike Kelly (PA-16), Elise Stefanik (NY-21), Mike Johnson (LA-04), John Rutherford (FL-04), Doug LaMalfa (CA-01), Matt Gaetz (FL-01), Andrew Clyde (GA-09), Mike Carey (OH-15), Andy Biggs (AZ-05), Brian Mast (FL-18), and Jody Hice (GA-10).

Text of the resolution can be found here

Fox News carried the exclusive on this announcement. Click here to read.

Stay Connected

Request my newsletter to stay up to date on the latest news from my office

Office Locations

Request a meeting or find out where you can meet our team
  • Washington, DC Office
    2421 Rayburn House Office Building Washington, DC 20515 Phone: (202) 225-2701 Fax: (202) 225-3038 Hours: Monday-Friday, 9:00am-6:00pm ET
  • McAlester District Office
    1 E. Choctaw, Suite 175 McAlester, OK 74501 Phone: (918) 423-5951 Fax: (918) 423-1940 Hours: Monday-Friday, 8:00am-5:00pm CT
  • Claremore District Office
    223 W. Patti Page Blvd., Claremore, OK 74017 Phone: (918) 283-6262 Fax: (918) 923-6451 Hours: Monday-Friday, 8:00am-5:00pm CT
Washington, DC Office
McAlester District Office
Muskogee District Office
Claremore District Office